Today in the Dougherty Garden – Potted Plants – B – July 30, 2020

Potted Plants in the Dougherty Garden – “B” Plants

Another bunch of pictures that I wanted to see what would grow in a pot and what I had already planted in a pot. Instead, after looking at a few pictures, I decided to post a picture for the two or three of you that actually clicked on the link and share those pictures with you. Enjoy.

DCIM100SPORT

These are Banana plants that were grown in a neighbor’s garden where I took these pictures at the time. This is one of the rare plants that I did not plant in the Dougherty Garden because of the size limitations that I have with growing too many plants.

Basil on 051019

One of my favorite plants to grow for the kitchen is the Basil plant. It’s great for Italian food and making Tomato Sauce. I believe that you can grow Basil all year long given that you take care of these plants. When you walk by or pick a few leaves from the Basil plant, you’ll get this fantastic aroma from the Basil plant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As shown in the “A” groups of plants previously presented, this is an Anthurium, a Birdnest’s Anthurium. This is a picture of when I had the Birdnest Anthurium in a plastic pot and then I had it repotted in the large plastic pot and placed between the Areca palm trees.

That’ll cover the tropical plants that come under the letter “B” in the Dougherty Garden.

_______________________________________________________

Donate to: doherty167@yahoo.com at PayPal.com

_______________________________________________________

Return to greendougherty.Blog

Blogger Facebook  Flickr Instagram MySpace Reddit Tumblr  Twitter

Leave a comment